Skip to the content | Change text size

People in the School of Journalism, Australian and Indigenous Studies

Key People

Head of School Professor Jenny Hocking
Deputy Head of School Associate Professor John Arnold
Director of NCAS Dr Tony Moore
Head of Journalism Professor Chris Nash
Director of MIC Professor Lynette Russell
Research Coordinator Associate Professor Mark Gibson
Teaching Coordinator Associate Professor Philip Chubb
HDR Coordinator Dr Andréa Jean Baker
Deputy HDR Coordinator Dr Tom Heenan

All Staff

PersonPosition TitleProgramEmailTelephone
Dr Traudi Allen Adjunct Research Fellow NCAS Traudi.Allen@monash.edu  
Dr Fay Anderson Senior Lecturer Journalism Fay.Anderson@monash.edu +61 3 990 34466
Assoc Prof John Arnold Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of School NCAS John.Arnold@monash.edu +61 3 990 34224
Dr Andréa Jean Baker Lecturer Journalism Andrea.Baker@monash.edu  
Mr Christopher Baker Adjunct Research Associate NCAS Christopher.Baker@monash.edu  
Dr Gwenda Baker Research Fellow MIC Gwenda.Baker@monash.edu +61 3 990 54208
Ms Louise Bellamy Lecturer Journalism Louise.Bellamy@monash.edu  
Mr Bill Birnbauer Senior Lecturer Journalism Bill.Birnbauer@monash.edu +61 3 990 34308
Dr Anne Blair Adjunct Research Associate NCAS Anne.Blair@monash.edu  
Assoc Prof John Bradley Deputy Director and Supervisor of Monash Country Lines Archive MIC John.Bradley@monash.edu +61 3 990 54206
Dr Liam Brady Senior Lecturer MIC Liam.Brady@monash.edu +61 3 990 55244
Dr Jane Carey Research Fellow MIC Jane.Carey@monash.edu +61 3 990 54205
Mr Robert Carey Lecturer Journalism Robert.Carey@monash.edu  
Mr Joseph Cheer Lecturer, Graduate Tourism Program NCAS Joseph.Cheer@monash.edu +61 3 990 34035
Assoc Prof Philip Chubb Teaching Coordinator Journalism Philip.Chubb@monash.edu +61 3 990 32708
Dr Mimi Colligan Adjunct Research Fellow NCAS Mimi.Colligan@monash.edu  
Dr Liz Conor Lecturer NCAS Liz.Conor@monash.edu +61 3 990 34703
Dr David Dunstan Senior Lecturer & Joint Coordinator, Graduate Publishing and Editing Program NCAS David.Dunstan@monash.edu +61 3 990 34037
Dr Nick Dyrenfurth Lecturer NCAS Nick.Dyrenfurth@monash.edu +61 3 990 34415
Dr Shannon Faulkhead Finkel Fellow MIC Shannon.Faulkhead@monash.edu +61 3 990 53249
Assoc Prof Mark Gibson Senior Lecturer & Coordinator, PG Communications & Media Studies Program NCAS Mark.Gibson@monash.edu +61 3 990 34221
Mr Peter Gregory Lecturer Journalism Peter.Gregory@monash.edu +61 3 990 34091
Assoc Prof Chris Hallinan Lecturer
Research Fellow
NCAS
MIC
Chris.Hallinan@monash.edu  
Dr Tom Heenan Coordinator, Undergraduate Australian Studies Program NCAS Tom.Heenan@monash.edu +61 3 990 34222
Ms Carol Hinschen Teaching Support Officer Administration Carol.Hinschen@monash.edu +61 3 990 34039
Professor Jenny Hocking Head of School NCAS Jenny.Hocking@monash.edu +61 3 990 34309
Ms Monica Jackson Lecturer Journalism Monica.Jackson@monash.edu  
Dr Jeff Jarvis Director Graduate Tourism Program NCAS Jeff.Jarvis@monash.edu +61 3 990 34036
Mr Robert Kelly Enhancement and Undergraduate Field Trip Coordinator NCAS Robert.Kelly@monash.edu +61 3 990 34053
Dr Gareth Knapman Researcher, History of Anzac Day ARC Project NCAS Gareth.Knapman@monash.edu +61 3 990 31684
Dr Johan Lidberg Senior Lecturer Journalism Johan.Lidberg@monash.edu +61 3 990 34115
Dr Mia Lindgren Senior Lecturer Journalism Mia.Lindgren@monash.edu +61 3 990 34114
Dr Jane Lydon Future Fellow MIC Jane.Lydon@monash.edu +61 3 990 51658
Ms Leony Magdalena School Executive Officer Administration Leony.Magdalena@monash.edu +61 3 990 31275
Dr Colm McNaughton Lecturer Journalism Colm.McNaughton@monash.edu +61 3 990 34308
Mr Matt Mitchell Lecturer Journalism Matt.Mitchell@monash.edu +61 3 990 34122
Dr Tony Moore Director NCAS Tony.Moore@monash.edu +61 3 990 34409
Dr Dave Nadel Honorary Research Associate NCAS David.Nadel@monash.edu +61 3 990 32518
Professor Chris Nash Head of Journalism Journalism Chris.Nash@monash.edu +61 3 990 34948
Assoc Prof Nathalie Nguyen ARC Future Fellow NCAS Nathalie.Nguyen@monash.edu +61 3 990 34485
Mr Terry O'Neill Research Fellow NCAS Terry.ONeill@monash.edu +61 3 990 34223
Dr Vicki Peel Deputy Director NCAS Vicki.Peel@monash.edu +61 3 990 34035
Professor Peter Pierce Adjunct Research Professor NCAS Peter.Pierce@monash.edu  
Dr Louise Poland Lecturer NCAS Louse.Poland@monash.edu +61 3 990 34092
Dr Liz Reed Adjunct Research Fellow MIC Liz.Reed@monash.edu  
Dr Keir Reeves Senior Research Fellow & Director of AITRU NCAS Keir.Reeves@monash.edu +61 3 990 34210
Professor John Rickard Adjunct Professor NCAS John.Rickard@monash.edu  
Professor Lynette Russell Director MIC Lynette.Russell@monash.edu +61 3 990 53812
Professor Bruce Scates Professor, History and Australian Studies NCAS Bruce.Scates@monash.edu +61 3 990 34781
Mrs Diane Singh Community Elder & Community Liaison MIC Diane.Singh@monash.edu +61 3 990 54204
Dr Agnieszka Sobocinska Lecturer NCAS Agnieszka.Sobocinska@monash.edu +61 3 990 34625
Dr Tim Soutphommasane Lecturer NCAS Tim.Soutphommasane@monash.edu +61 3 990 34084
Ms Margaret Spier Administrative Assistant Administration Margaret.Spier@monash.edu +61 3 990 34038
Dr Rachel Standfield Lecturer MIC Rachel.Standfield@monash.edu  
Dr Sue Taffe Adjunct Research Fellow MIC Sue.Taffe@monash.edu +61 3 990 20291
Dr Jinna Tay Lecturer, Communications & Media Studies NCAS Jinna.Tay@monash.edu +61 3 990 34642
Ms Sarah Tayton Research Assistant NCAS Sarah.Tayton@monash.edu +61 3 990 34408
Ms Beverly Thomson Administrative Assistant Administration Beverly.Thomson@monash.edu +61 3 990 54200
Dr Bryce Weber Lecturer, Communications & Media Studies NCAS Bryce.Weber@monash.edu +61 3 990 34210
Dr Josette Wells Adjunct Research Associate NCAS Josette.Wells@monash.edu  
Ms Rebecca Wheatley Research Assistant NCAS Rebecca.Wheatley@monash.edu +61 3 990 32185
Dr Damien Williams Research Fellow NCAS Damien.Williams@monash.edu +61 3 990 47245
Mr Chris Wood Research Fellow, Bibliography of Australian Literature Project NCAS Christopher.Wood@monash.edu  
Dr Akhteruz Zaman Lecturer Journalism Akhteruz.Zaman@monash.edu